The Camera Roll is a unique view that only you can see. It automatically finds and shows you every photo and video (private and public) you've ever uploaded to your account.
Access the Camera Roll
Mouse over You, then click Camera Roll.
Sort your photos and videos
- Timeline (left) - Jump to a date range.
- Sort by date (top) - Switch from "Date taken" to "Date uploaded."
Manage or share your photos and videos
Click 1 or more items to add them to the edit tray at the bottom, where you can do the following.
- Privacy - Change who can see them.
- Edit info - Change the title, description, dates, tags, and other info.
- Share - Share them with others.
- Add to album - Group them together any way you like.
- Download - Save them to your computer.
- Delete - Remove photos or videos from Flickr. This cannot be undone.
When you're done, make sure to click Clear selection in the tray to prevent unwanted edits.
Why is everything unorganized?
Digital photos and videos include a timestamp for the date they were taken. Flickr uses this date to organize things in Camera Roll. Anything missing the date will show up at the top of Camera Roll.
- Scanned photos - Will not have this timestamp.
- Edited photos - Some apps will delete the timestamp when they save photos.
To fix this, you'll need to add the date to each item manually:
- Click one or more items to select them.
- Click Edit at the bottom tray.
- Add or edit the "Date Taken."
- Click Save.
- Click Clear selection in the bottom tray.
How did my stuff get added to Camera Roll?
The Camera Roll is just a view that lets you look at anything you previously or will add to Flickr. Nothing has been moved, copied, or delete. No one else can see your Camera Roll view.