Do you want to rave about how much you love your favorite Flickr photographer’s work or recognize a fellow photographer for their work ethic and skills? Post a testimonial on their profile so the whole community can hear about it!
To submit a testimonial for a fellow Flickr member, please see the steps below:
- Log into your Flickr account on a web browser.
- Go to the member’s About page.
- Scroll down to the “Testimonial” box and click Write a Testimonial.
- Compose your testimonial.
- Click Post.
You’ll then receive a message to say ‘Your testimonial will be shown once XXXXX approves it.’
Note: submitted testimonials are only visible to you and the submitter until you approve them.
Approving and rejecting a testimonial
If you receive a testimonial from another Flickr member, you will get a FlickrMail notification to let you know that you have a pending testimonial.
Submitted testimonials are only visible to you and the submitter until you approve them.
To approve a testimonial
- Click on You and select About.
- Scroll down to "Testimonials" at the bottom of the About page.
- Click Approve for the pending testimonial to post it publicly on your About page.
To delete a testimonial:
- Click the Delete icon in the top right-hand corner of the Testimonial box.
- A warning message will appear advising you that you will not be able to reverse this action and do you want to permanently delete the post. Click Delete.
To edit a testimonial you have left for a fellow Flickr friend:
- Click the Edit icon in the top right-hand corner of the Testimonial box.
- A message will appear to advise you that the edited testimonial will need to be re-approved by the person you’re writing about before the edited version will appear on their profile. Click OK.
Note: Both you and the submitter can remove a testimonial at any time, but only the submitter can edit it.