Articles in this section

How to delete photos or videos

It's easy to delete photos and videos from your Flickr account using a variety of methods.

Deleted photos aren't recoverable. 
 

For this reason, we recommend keeping an offline backup of your content. After a photo is deleted, all of the metadata and comments associated with it are removed from the server. If you delete a photo or video by accident, you will need to re-upload it to your account.

Notes

  • Deleting an album will not delete the photos it contains. Deleting all of the items from within an album will automatically remove the album from your account.
  • If you'd like to download all of your photos, including all of your data, go to your Flickr account settings and select Request My Flickr Data on the bottom right of the page.

Web browser

Delete an individual item

Delete multiple items

  1. Select the photo or video you wish to delete.
  2. Select the Edit icon | select Delete.
  3. Select Delete to confirm.

Organizr

  1. Hover over You | select Organize.
  2. Drag and drop the content to the batch area or select all the content in an album.
  3. Select Edit photos | select Delete.
  4. You will then see the warning "This will permanently delete these items from your Flickr account and cannot be undone." | select Delete.
  5. Select YES, GO AHEAD | select Confirm.
     

Camera Roll

  1. Hover over You | select Camera Roll.
  2. Select individual items by clicking on them, or click Select All to choose all the photos for a specific day.
  3. Select Delete to permanently remove photos from your account.

Flickr app

iOS

Android

  1. From your profile, on Camera Roll.
  2. Tap Select.
  3. Tap one or more items.
  4. Tap the Delete icon at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Tap Delete to confirm.
  6. Tap Done to return to Flickr.
  1. From your profile, tap Camera Roll.
  2. Tap Select.
  3. Tap one or more items.
  4. Tap the Delete icon.
  5. Tap Yes, Delete to confirm.
  6. Tap Done to return to Flickr.

More From Flickr