Download and install the Uploadr today to automatically back up some or all of your photos to your Flickr account, where they're saved privately - so only you can see them. (Note: currently this tool does not support video upload)
Pro-only - Uploadr on desktop is only available for Flickr Pro accounts.
Get familiar with the app
You pick what folders the Uploadr monitors. As you add new photos to the folders, they're automatically uploaded to Flickr as private photos.
Images are only uploaded from your computer to Flickr. It does not sync both ways.
- Delete images on your computer - Associated images on Flickr are not deleted.
- Delete images on Flickr - Associated images on your computer are not deleted.
Eligible content to upload
Any unique JPEG, TIFF, GIF, or PNG with a minimum file size of 3kb will be eligible for upload. Please also note additional file limitations here.
No duplicate images
You'll never see extra copies of images on Flickr from the Uploadr. It checks if there's already an exact copy of the photo in your account first. If it finds an exact match, it won't upload it.
If you edit an image on your computer, it becomes "new" and will be uploaded. Edits include:
- Editing the image with photo editing software
- Rotating the image
- Resizing the image
- Re-compressing the image
Uploads organized by albums
Uploadr keeps your images organized by creating new photo albums on Flickr, based on the original folder's name it uploads from.
Now that you know how it works behind the scenes, here's how to get started using the app.
Add and remove watched folders
You pick what folders the Uploadr backs up your images from.
Pause the Uploadr
You can pause the Uploadr at any time. This is especially useful if you're low on bandwidth, like when you're streaming HD video. Learn how to pause the Uploadr.
Sign out of the Uploadr
If you have multiple accounts, you can sign out of the Uploadr and log in with your other credentials anytime you want. Learn how to sign out.
Troubleshooting issues with the Uploadr
Getting a blank screen - As part of our transition off of Yahoo login, the Windows Uploadr will no longer redirect to Yahoo. If you see a blank page, please make sure you are using the latest version of the Uploadr by checking for auto-updates. You can also uninstall, re-download, and re-install the latest version.