Groups are a great way to share your work with others, connect over common interests, and increase your visibility on Flickr. You can add your own photos to a group’s photo pool or remove them at any time.
Things to keep in mind
- Group rules: Some groups enforce posting limits or restrict certain content types. Check the group’s Overview tab for details.
- Visibility in groups: Adding a non-public photo to a group makes it visible to all group members (who can tag it, or leave a comment, even if commenting is disabled in your account settings).
- Group limits:
- Pro members can add each photo to up to 60 groups.
- Free members can add each photo to up to 30 groups.
- This limit applies to each photo individually, not your entire account.
The 60-group (Pro) and 30-group (Free) limits only apply to groups that have their own posting limits set. If a group allows unlimited posting, adding your photo to that group will not count toward your photo's total limit.
Add/ remove content to a group
Web browser
Add an individual item
- Open the photo in your Photostream.
- Below the image, select Add to group.
- If the photo is non-public, you will see a warning that members of that group will be able to view, comment on, tag, and add notes to it.
- Select a group you belong to.
- Select Done.
Invite another member’s photo to a group
- Go to their photo.
- Below the image, select Invite to group.
- Select the group.
- Select Done.
Remove an item
- Go to the photo that’s in the group.
- Scroll down to the “This photo is in xx groups” section.
- Hover over the group name and Select the X.
Flickr App
Note: You can only add your own photos to groups in the Flickr app.
iOS | Android |
Add an individual item
Remove an item
| Add an individual item
Remove an item
|
Web only actions
Add multiple items
Group page | Organizr |
|
|