We can see no earthly reason for anyone to ever quit Flickr, but if you want to break our hearts and leave, we'll show you how to delete your Flickr account. Please note that once you delete your account, all of your photos and account content will be deleted and we won't be able to recover them.
1. Sign in to Flickr.
2. Click on your profile photo, then on Settings.
3. Under the “Personal information” tab, click Delete your Flickr account.
4. Read the important messages, then click OK-NEXT.
7. Click DELETE MY ACCOUNT.
Public images from deleted accounts may still appear in third-party search engines, like Google. Learn more about search engine indexes.